Can I use GPS coordinates to edit existing POI?

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by Lixx, Sep 2, 2008.

  1. Lixx

    Lixx

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE 130S
    When I tried to change the location of an existing POI, my ONE 130S only allowed me to drag it on the map. Is it possible that I can input the gps coordinates for it I looked up online? That would be much more accurate than locating it with my fingers.

    I know I can compile a set of POIs into an OV2 file and stick it in the map folder. But then these POIs will be under a new category. I would like to stick to existing categories as much as possible. Any ideas?
     
    Lixx, Sep 2, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Lixx

    Smokiewolf

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2007
    Messages:
    941
    Likes Received:
    33
    Location:
    Northern VA
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    You could change the location to your GPS location if you're sitting in front of the location...
     
    Smokiewolf, Sep 4, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Lixx

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Just like Smokie said,
    If ur infront or at the correct location, press the blue cursor button on the top right hand side and it will be moved there.
     
    Pedro2NR, Sep 4, 2008
    #3
  4. Lixx

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,429
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    If Tyre works with your unit that is the easiest way to move it.
     
    Arno, Sep 5, 2008
    #4
  5. Lixx

    Lixx

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toronto, Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE 130S
    Lixx, Sep 13, 2008
    #5
  6. Lixx

    Arno Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2008
    Messages:
    3,429
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Toronto - Pickering, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    930; GO 620; Start 63
    Sounds good. Have you had a chance to try it to see if it works the way you want it?
     
    Arno, Sep 13, 2008
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.