"Busy planning a route..." loop

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by dalcarls, Apr 4, 2007.

  1. dalcarls

    dalcarls

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northern 'burbs of Chicago, Il
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom ONE
    Has this happened to anyone else?

    My TT1 NE is sitting here on my desk. I've entered a destination, it calculated, and I reviewed the text details. I tap "Done", and it returns to the main screen, and is continually looping with "Busy planning a route..."

    What's going on? Signal strength is 100%, and it's sitting perfectly still.
     
    dalcarls, Apr 4, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. dalcarls

    lec510

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    600
    Likes Received:
    16
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 510
    TomTom refreshes the info regularly to know what's going on.
    If you don't want to see that, you have to do a clear route.
     
    lec510, Apr 4, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. dalcarls

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I know exactly what you're taking about as I have experienced the same thing. I would clear the route and it would still do this loop.

    I don't have a definite answer but what worked for me is reseting the unit.
     
    digital-flex, Apr 4, 2007
    #3
  4. dalcarls

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Ditto. It has happened to me several times. I usually just turn it off and back on again.
     
    Nextourer, Apr 4, 2007
    #4
  5. dalcarls

    dalcarls

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northern 'burbs of Chicago, Il
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom ONE
    Yeah, restarting the unit seems to do the trick. Just seems odd.
     
    dalcarls, Apr 9, 2007
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.