bt exchanges on my via 130

Discussion in 'TomTom 3rd Party Software' started by NickSimler, Nov 10, 2012.

  1. NickSimler

    NickSimler

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    devon
    TomTom Model(s):
    via 130
    Hi
    Desperate to find out how to download and store all the uk bt exchanges on my tomtom via 130 as I use them everyday, any help much appreicated:confused:
     
    NickSimler, Nov 10, 2012
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. NickSimler

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,072
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    dhn, Nov 10, 2012
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. NickSimler

    NickSimler

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    devon
    TomTom Model(s):
    via 130
    No, I mean all the bt exchanges in the uk, I need to go to them daily to collect parts, they are all their little depots. Thanks:)
     
    NickSimler, Nov 10, 2012
    #3
  4. NickSimler

    alfie67

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    421
    Likes Received:
    8
    TomTom Model(s):
    340S TM (2011), ONE XL (2008)
    Have you tried any of the information found HERE which seems to point to some possible solutions for your question?
     
    alfie67, Nov 10, 2012
    #4
  5. NickSimler

    Andy_P Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2011
    Messages:
    4,683
    Likes Received:
    36
    Location:
    London, UK.
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go520,720,XL Live, Start60,Go940,950,1000,1005,New500,New5000
    @alfie... that link mentions BT exchanges, but doesn't offer any places to download a POI set for them.

    To be honest Nick, I'd be very surprised if a list of addresses for BT exchanges was publicly available, due to possible terrorist threats etc.
    But maybe if you work for them or one of thair contractors, then you would be able to have access to a list of them? If so, we can suggest some tools that could create a POI list from them.

    If you DO manage to find a ready-made a POI list for them, then installing to the TomTom is easy. You use the "MyTomTom" PC utility, click on it's icon in the system tray (next to the clock), select "Add Community Content" from the window that pops up, then click on "Add POI" and follow the instructions.
     
    Andy_P, Nov 12, 2012
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.