Basic Help Needed with POI List

Discussion in 'System Configuration and Customization' started by POMAH, Aug 24, 2007.

  1. POMAH

    POMAH

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi there,

    I'm new to all this so I apologize in advance.

    Could anyone provide me with instructions on how to add the Tim Horton POIs to my Tomtom One?

    I'm able to download the file, the the problems start when I try to save it to a TOMTOM folder - which one do I use?

    Secondly, I have it showing in my TomTom One Internal memory on my TT1 Home Program, so it look's like it's downloaded, but I can't seem to find it when turning the unit on.

    Please help....I'm going crazy here.....

    Much appreciated,
    POMAH
     
    Last edited: Aug 24, 2007
    POMAH, Aug 24, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. POMAH

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    digital-flex, Aug 24, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. POMAH

    POMAH

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks - but I still need help

    Thanks for responding,

    The link was helpful (actually, I found it shortly after my post).

    I followed the instructions, and I think I will delete the files from the folders and start from scratch.

    Couple of questions though:
    1. if my TT1 shows that the Timmy POIs are loaded (when I have the unit connected to my computer) why can't I find them on the unit itself?
    2. should I be using the ziped Timmy's file on this website or should I be using another one?

    Thanks again for you help,
    POMAH
     
    POMAH, Aug 24, 2007
    #3
  4. POMAH

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    How are you looking for them?

    If you are using a Windows OS, open the HOME program. There is a function called My ONE on the left column of the program, this is the Virtual TomTom (VTT). This will emulate your device, you can use it to search for the POI.

    You do not have to use the file found here.
     
    digital-flex, Aug 24, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.