Auto clear route, when reached destination?

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by Furgus, Jun 12, 2008.

  1. Furgus

    Furgus

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE XL
    Is there a way to do this on the ONE XL?
     
    Furgus, Jun 12, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Furgus

    46jimbo

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Toronto, ON
    TomTom Model(s):
    TT ONE v1
    I'm afraid you have to do it manually. This is why I use a custom menu and put 'Clear route' on the 1st page.
     
    46jimbo, Jun 12, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Furgus

    LordFett

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    47?9′S, 126?43′W
    TomTom Model(s):
    One (New Edition 7.162)
    Is there a tutorial for making a custom menu? I too would love my clear route button on page one and not page three.
     
    LordFett, Jun 12, 2008
    #3
  4. Furgus

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,072
    Likes Received:
    446
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Goto this excellent site from Birdman, a regular contributor here. Got lots of good stuff there:

    http://home.comcast.net/~spheasant1/TomTom_custom.html
     
    dhn, Jun 12, 2008
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.