any problem or prohibitions with having a backup on two different computers?

Discussion in 'Technical Support' started by davehorne@home.nl, Nov 17, 2008.

  1. davehorne@home.nl

    davehorne@home.nl

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just bought a TomTom 730. Are there any inherent problems or prohibitions with using two different computers with the Home software?

    Instead of just backing the device up to one computer, I'd feel better using two computers. A problem? Thanks, DH
     
    davehorne@home.nl, Nov 17, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. davehorne@home.nl

    sageuvagony

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Tampa, FL USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    That'll be just fine. I do the same on my PC and Laptop.
     
    sageuvagony, Nov 17, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. davehorne@home.nl

    GAW

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2006
    Messages:
    989
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    CA Bay Area
    TomTom Model(s):
    920
    An additional backup could be on a data DVD - then put it away somewhere.
     
    GAW, Nov 17, 2008
    #3
  4. davehorne@home.nl

    davehorne@home.nl

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys! Unless I have a problem I probably won't be back here. The unit is easy to use, the Home software is easy as well.

    Thanks, Dave Horne
     
    davehorne@home.nl, Nov 17, 2008
    #4
  5. davehorne@home.nl

    sageuvagony

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,018
    Likes Received:
    29
    Location:
    Tampa, FL USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 720
    Uhm.... easy.....yeahh.....:eek:


    BWAHHAHAHAHHAHHAHHAHAHHAHAHHAHAHAHHA!!

    *cough* buggy *cough*

    You'll be back! (sorry to say)
     
    sageuvagony, Nov 17, 2008
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.