Another Newbie w/ tt 510

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Locotuss, May 9, 2007.

  1. Locotuss

    Locotuss

    Joined:
    May 6, 2007
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    4
    Location:
    Missouri
    TomTom Model(s):
    510
    Hello all, enjoying the forums, lot's of good information, great people, good ideas and enjoy that no one here bad mouths anyone, let's keep that up.

    I have a new 510 and am enjoying it also, planning to put it to a real test going from St Louis, MO to St George Island, FL . Nashville, TN will be the real test, the wife get's a little tense in Nashville.

    Have tested some off the new vioces, like Austin poweres, Ozzy. really crazy, now we need Howard Stern voice.....

    The speed alert reported to show if you are over the limit in red doesn't work, even on the Highway, oh well, I am alwasy over the limit so it must be a good thing for me.

    Have to put a picture of my Mod hookup for a Grand Am.
     
    Locotuss, May 9, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Locotuss

    Pedro2NR

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    5,937
    Likes Received:
    139
    Location:
    Downey, California
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 910, ONE V2, GO 920 GO 730 & iPad TT App
    Hello and welcome!

    Enjoy the 510.

    The speed alert doesn't work on the new maps. It worked on a few freeways for me on the older map.
     
    Pedro2NR, May 9, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Locotuss

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Welcome to TTF
     
    digital-flex, May 9, 2007
    #3
  4. Locotuss

    drledger

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    921
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    TN
    TomTom Model(s):
    930T and XXL
    I never got the speed alert to work at all on even the previous versions. Welcome to the forum.
     
    drledger, May 9, 2007
    #4
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.