Add location to Tomtom from Google maps is broken

Joined
Aug 18, 2009
Messages
2
Location
Ottawa, Canada
TomTom Model(s)
GO 930
I reported this to TomTom 2009/9/1 and this was their reply.

"At this time, the program that will allow you to operate your device through your computer (known as the online emulator) is undergoing updates. Since the Google Maps connection runs through this program, it also will not be accessible until our updates have completed. We regret any inconvenience that this may cause. Although we do not have an estimated date for the completion of these updates, please rest assured that TomTom is doing everything possible to expedite them. Thank you for your continued patience as we continue working to improve your customer experience."

I've never seen the term "updates" used as an euphemism for "bug fixing" before.
 
Do you have a 740? Operate my GO has yet to be updated to work on the 8.370 software. Usually they Operate my GO update comes a few days late, this time it's almost a month and counting.

If you have a 740, restore to a prior software version like 8.351 or 8.312 and Operate my GO will work.
 
I believe I saw somewhere a post where a poster got the emulator to work on the 740, but he may not have had the latest app installed.
 

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments. After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.

Ask a Question

Members online

Latest resources

Forum statistics

Threads
29,137
Messages
196,964
Members
68,183
Latest member
silkroad

Latest Threads

Back
Top