add ' Find My Location to the Main Menu

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by muskie, Oct 19, 2008.

  1. muskie

    muskie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    I want to be able to access the "find my location" function directly from the main menu. Currently it is 4 clicks down from the main screen, imbedded in the "Find" sub menu of "Browse Map"? Will Navcore 7 restrictions prevent me from doing this? All my menus are custom built, but not having this one function is driving me crazy..... cheers.

    Go720...
     
    muskie, Oct 19, 2008
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. muskie

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,425
    Likes Received:
    393
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    720; 1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    If you consider the main screen being the map screen, then if you tap the map, then the icon "Help Me' then the icon "Where am I?", it's 3 taps from start to finish. Takes only a second or two.
     
    dhn, Oct 19, 2008
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. muskie

    muskie

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0

    tks...but in my custom menus the 'help me' icon is removed.....which is why I needed to be able to set up per my original Q.
     
    muskie, Oct 19, 2008
    #3
  4. muskie

    andyjstewart

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    114
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Morin Heights
    TomTom Model(s):
    Go 920
    Thanks dhn. I put Help Me on my Quick Menu, now can easily get to the Where am I ? item. I had removed that menu item from my custom menu as well. It's a useful feature that I was not using at all.
    Andy
     
    andyjstewart, Oct 22, 2008
    #4
  5. muskie

    richardcoop2

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    virginia beach
    TomTom Model(s):
    one v3
    Hmm... Browse map, Top right arrow, centers map on current position
     
    richardcoop2, Oct 22, 2008
    #5
    1. Advertisements

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.
Similar Threads
  1. tonyo123

    TOMTOM One MAIN Menu missing 'Tutorial'

    tonyo123, Apr 6, 2007, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    4,739
    digital-flex
    Apr 7, 2007
  2. ky70

    TomTom Traffic on main menu?

    ky70, Jul 19, 2007, in forum: TomTom Services
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    769
    digital-flex
    Jul 19, 2007
  3. rwomel

    TomTom Home versus 720 Main Menu

    rwomel, May 13, 2008, in forum: TomTom Home and MyTomTom Software
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,050
    Bravo020
    May 15, 2008
  4. gator919

    930 goes back to the main menu

    gator919, Oct 16, 2008, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,931
    KPinkerton
    Oct 19, 2008
  5. wjlelectric

    Main Street in my location totally inaccurate

    wjlelectric, Apr 10, 2010, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    12
    Views:
    1,545
    wjlelectric
    Apr 15, 2010
  6. mksb28

    Help! Lost driving view & main menu

    mksb28, Jun 13, 2010, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    989
  7. techgeek

    Location, location, location..

    techgeek, Jul 28, 2011, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    895
    techgeek
    Jul 28, 2011
  8. yudengdeng

    VIA 1605 Main menu does not pop out

    yudengdeng, Aug 7, 2012, in forum: General TomTom Discussion
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    1,141
Loading...