a quick question...

Discussion in 'General TomTom Discussion' started by Hoffer369, Apr 21, 2007.

  1. Hoffer369

    Hoffer369

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ottawa Lake, MI
    TomTom Model(s):
    Tom Tom One
    As I stated in the new members forum, I had just recently purchased a tom tom one the other day. The only question I really have so far is when I type in my home address and it takes me there, the co-ordinates won't clear themselves (i.e. when I'm just driving to go somewhere else it will keep saying "turn around when possible" telling me how to get back to my house until I enter another destination in. My question is, is there a specific way to just bring up the map with no destination picked out so I can just see myself driving? Sorry if that's confusing but I really don't know how to describe it any easier. Thanks in advance for any of your help!
     
    Hoffer369, Apr 21, 2007
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. Hoffer369

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    You might want to clear the route manually. It should be on the third page of the main menu. If you don't see it, go to Change Preferences>Show more options. After doing that you should be able to clear it.

    You can certainly use it if you don't have a destination in mind. If you want to see the map, in the Main Menu look for Browse Map.
     
    digital-flex, Apr 21, 2007
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. Hoffer369

    Nextourer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,232
    Likes Received:
    20
    Location:
    Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    it technically should stop instruction once it says "You have reached your destination."

    however, if it doesn't use Clear Route as D-F has written.
     
    Nextourer, Apr 21, 2007
    #3
  4. Hoffer369

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Yes, I forgot to mention that. If the TomTom 'believes' you reached the destination it should clear it automatically.

    I was assuming you were already at your home location but the TT doesn't think you are yet.
     
    digital-flex, Apr 21, 2007
    #4
  5. Hoffer369

    Hoffer369

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ottawa Lake, MI
    TomTom Model(s):
    Tom Tom One
    excellent...thank you very much
     
    Hoffer369, Apr 21, 2007
    #5
  6. Hoffer369

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    Your welcome :)
     
    digital-flex, Apr 21, 2007
    #6
  7. Hoffer369

    DrMatt

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pleasanton, CA
    TomTom Model(s):
    One
    I've never had a very good experience with the auto-off feature... I just go to the menu item that stops the navigation.
     
    DrMatt, Apr 22, 2007
    #7
  8. Hoffer369

    digital-flex

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2007
    Messages:
    3,975
    Likes Received:
    105
    Location:
    Toronto, ON Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    ONE v2
    I actually have to pass my destination for it to clear. I do have to agree with you in that I clear the route myself most of the time.
     
    digital-flex, Apr 22, 2007
    #8
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.