740 Live clearing route

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by bill13070, Feb 3, 2010.

  1. bill13070

    bill13070

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ok this is really stupid, I am trying to work out how ot clear a route, I have looked on website and it is clear I should have a menu option for this, but I do not. THe other option was in the main screen bottom right where I can tap and it should show me a center tab with clear route, however it only shows me find alternate.
    The only way I can clear a route is via voice commands ( which work really well !! and surprised me )

    Yes I am a new TomTom owner and it is probably something stupid but driving me to distraction

    Thanks
     
    bill13070, Feb 3, 2010
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. bill13070

    spook45

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2009
    Messages:
    194
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    SF Bay Area
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO730T
    I can tell you how it works on a 730 with 8.X navcore.

    On the third page into the icons in the upper right conner there should be a 'Clear Route' icon. If you do not see this then go to 'Change Preferences' and look for the icon, it is about 4 or 5 pages into the preferences, that will enable more menu options. I think it is called 'Show more menu options'.

    If you don't have the 730 or similar unit I would think the menu is setup similarly on the other Tom Toms. I am sure someone will correct me if I am mistaken.
     
    spook45, Feb 3, 2010
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. bill13070

    doctormstein1

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    6
    Location:
    Holtsville, NY
    TomTom Model(s):
    2535M Live
    try going to the page past map corrections. It should be their Good luck
     
    doctormstein1, Feb 3, 2010
    #3
  4. bill13070

    mikealder Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,199
    Likes Received:
    45
    Location:
    Blackpool UK
    TomTom Model(s):
    720, 930, 940, XL, One 3rd
    Go to Change Preferences/ Show ALL menu options then you will find clear route on the third page of the main menu, by default the Show ALL menu options is selected to OFF so certain menu selections get hidden, the "Clear Route" selection being one such item! - Mike
     
    mikealder, Feb 3, 2010
    #4
  5. bill13070

    bill13070

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Done

    Thanks now sorted and thanks;)
     
    bill13070, Feb 6, 2010
    #5
  6. bill13070

    grwebster

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Clearing Route

    My last gps automatically cleared the route once you got there, but with the TOMTOM it seems that you have to do it manually. It's crazy that the clear route icon isn't on the first page. I think I might add it to the quick menu and see how it goes...
     
    grwebster, Feb 8, 2010
    #6
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.