340 s downloads

Discussion in 'Car Icons' started by l36pontiac, Aug 26, 2009.

  1. l36pontiac

    l36pontiac

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    is their a reson i cant download cars and load screens? my old 3rd edition could.
     
    l36pontiac, Aug 26, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. l36pontiac

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,017
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Are the options greyed out in Home?
     
    dhn, Aug 26, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. l36pontiac

    l36pontiac

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    yes. any chance things will change when in done installing map 830? also the unit has diff car option in the menu but their not what i want.
     
    l36pontiac, Aug 26, 2009
    #3
  4. l36pontiac

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    23,017
    Likes Received:
    445
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    You mean installing 835? No. The map installed has nothing to do with functionality in this area.

    But, I don't know that much about the functionalities of the 340 model. Best to check this thread to see if other 340 owners respond and if they CAN change their car icon.
     
    dhn, Aug 26, 2009
    #4
  5. l36pontiac

    l36pontiac

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i ment 830. 835 is too big so till they shrink it they sent me 830. it came with 825.
     
    l36pontiac, Aug 26, 2009
    #5
  6. l36pontiac

    mvl Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2008
    Messages:
    5,433
    Likes Received:
    61
    Location:
    Boston, MA, USA
    TomTom Model(s):
    GO 2535 LIVE, GO 1535 LIVE, GO 740 LIVE, Go 930
    I moved your post to the car icon section as there's a better chance they know how to help.

    I've never done a car icon myself, but I remember seeing an add icon option in HOME under "add traffic voices, etc"/
     
    mvl, Aug 29, 2009
    #6
  7. l36pontiac

    l36pontiac

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    i figured it out u can delete
     
    l36pontiac, Sep 1, 2009
    #7
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.