140S- no direct way to clear route?

Discussion in 'Maps and Routing' started by AdamsHouseCat, Aug 16, 2009.

  1. AdamsHouseCat

    AdamsHouseCat

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    New user here.

    It appears their is no way to "directly" clear a route from the device? The workaround I have found is to calculate a new route (any new route), and then delete when the route summary screen appears.

    That seems an inefficient way to do this.
     
    AdamsHouseCat, Aug 16, 2009
    #1
    1. Advertisements

  2. AdamsHouseCat

    dhn Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    22,976
    Likes Received:
    441
    Location:
    Toronto Canada
    TomTom Model(s):
    1535 LIVE; Via 1605; Go 50; Go 520
    Main menu, arrow right, arrow right, Clear Route.
     
    dhn, Aug 16, 2009
    #2
    1. Advertisements

  3. AdamsHouseCat

    theparson

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2008
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    TomTom Model(s):
    TomTom Via 1535TM
    Tap the "taskbar" at the bottom, then "clear route."
     
    theparson, Aug 16, 2009
    #3
    1. Advertisements

Ask a Question

Want to reply to this thread or ask your own question?

You'll need to choose a username for the site, which only take a couple of moments (here). After that, you can post your question and our members will help you out.