Regional Maps vs US & Canada Maps

Hi, I've been using my TomTom GO 510 for a few months now, and I just have the US & Canada map that came on it. While checking out updates, I see that I can get regional maps for just my region (New England). Are the regional maps much more detailed, and if so are they worth it? The US & Canada maps seem pretty detailed to me.

Also, will a regional map come with more / updated POIs? Thanks!

-Robert

Regional maps are section maps of the North America map.
Since the North America map is more detail than the US_Canada map then that regional map will be better than your current map.

Thanks

Thanks! But is it more detailed enough to make much of a difference? The extra map is pretty expensive...

-Robert

I would only consider a change if you are having serious problems with your present maps. It is a lot of money and you may or may not see much difference.

Or why not wait a few months for an even more recent map update.

I have the same question, but I'm hoping someone with experience with the regional map(s) could lend a little more insight.

I do have issues with the USA & Canada map -- I occasionally notice significant inaccuracies -- newer streets are often not on the map. Since I rarely travel out of my area (included in the "US - Midwest" regional map), it would be worth it to me if the regional map is indeed more accurate.

Can anyone offer any advice? The price does seem a little steep, but I'd be willing to spend the $80 or so, as long as the downloaded map was more accurate. I don't want to spend the money if it's not going to be significantly different, though.

Can anyone offer any advice? The price does seem a little steep, but I'd be willing to spend the $80 or so, as long as the downloaded map was more accurate. I don't want to spend the money if it's not going to be significantly different, though.